Gratitude

It’s been more than three years now; the worst news that I’ve ever received in my entire life came. The worst feelings surfaced and even though I truly believe in appreciating that mid full glass instead of the mid empty one, as well as hope understood as the engine for my positive path in life; I wasn’t able to avoid been through my saddest times. Darkness is a cold and painful place.

But life, the universe (God?) marvelousness would change everything if we can take distance and appreciate the little rays of light that come to our lives, even if we are in a dark room and they come through little tiny holes. That’s why I’m not here to talk about pain or chaos and, that’s why I’m not giving any more details about it. I’m here to tell you something that maybe you’ve heard a million times; life is beautiful, even in your saddest moments. 

There will always be light and joy, even when you’re down and lonely. There will always be angels around us to bring comfort and re-build our existence. Those dreams that felt lost will be back in place. I’m a witness to it. 

Someone once told me ‘doors will always open in the most unexpected times and, that person was right. Despite difficulties, we should never put our heads down. We have to, literally, keep our eyes and hearts open to recognizing those doors; and most importantly, know when to open and cross them. 

I’m 40 years old, soon 41 and, I’ve learned the secret of life: Appreciate and say thanks daily for every breath you take, every beat on your heart, every person that comes to your life, even if is only to show you what you don’t need in your way, say thank you with your heart and be grateful. Simple, right?

#LoveLife

Diego Areiza

2 respuestas a “Gratitude

Add yours

Deja un comentario

Web construida con WordPress.com.

Subir ↑